About me

A mild mannered office worker by day, learning to be an artist by night.

I am married to the wonderful and wonderfully tolerant Di, father to two kids who crack me up, and poop clearer for a generally ungrateful Dog and 5 chickens.

I am an astrophysicist and medical physicist by training and now work for the UK’s National Institute for Health Research.

I used to draw and paint at school and virtually not again until a few years ago when Di bought me a day’s paininting tuition. I have painted with some success and a lot of pleasure since but feel really held back by limited drawing and formal painting skills.

So I’m learning to draw and paint one day at a time.

I would love to share my progress with you, warts and all so each day I’ll blog here and share on Twitter, Instagram and Pintertest.

I have just started on a fine art degree with the Open College of the Arts and I’ll be using this blog to keep track of my progress.

I would really appreciate your feedback and comments on how I am getting on and how I can improve.

Follow me via Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest as well (@westmore_art) and feel free to contact me directly matt@westmoreart.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s